Make up

Todays post is all about  cosmetics that I’m using everyday. There is a lot of more but I guess it would be boring and pointless to describe eyeshadows, every single lipstick or lipgloss I’ve got so I decided to focus and describe basics.

1

foundation ( either Vichy or La Roche-Posay)

IMG_7048dd

Aera Teint Pure foundations can allow the skin to breathe as if it was bare. Formulated in a non-transfer, oil-free base, the matt fluid is able to rebalanced skin  creating an even-looking, fresh complexion with impeccable hold. The texture respects the skin’s respiratory exchanges and allows for perfectly even make-up application.

Vichy is the number one pharmacy skincare brand in European continental pharmacies.

kkk

Corrects the appearance of all imperfections and evens out the complexion thanks to its high coverage. Enriched with a new patented texturising agent, the ultra-workable formula can be customised and easily glides on to intolerant skin for a natural make up result without marks and a long-lasting comfort. High tolerance.
Preservative-free. Tested on sensitive skin. Non comedogenic. UV protection SPF 25.

concealer ( either Inglot or Gosh)

ppp

This is a great concealer, which to my knowledge comes in three different shades. I tried 02 Medium and it was perfect for my skin colour. I found it really easy to apply, as it comes with its own applicator brush, you simply click the end and the concealer is pushed up through the bristle’s ready for you to apply. It’s then your choice as to how you blend it in, I used a small makeup sponge as I found that worked far better than my finger and gave the best results. I have searched for this product on the market and as far as I know it is only available from Superdrug and costs £6.99, although I could not find it on their website to buy. I would definitely pay £6.99 for the quality of this concealer as I love how it goes on like a foundation, my only concern would be that I have used other concealers with similar applicators in the past and have found that they don’t last very long. When I first applied it I thought it was quite thick but once you blend it in, it is really light and comfortable on the skin. Overall I think this is a great product and would definitely buy it in future.

pop

PARABEN FREE FORMULA
NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS
Rich in Vitamin A and E the Cream Concealer,uses pigments and light to provide the ‘SOFT FOCUS’ effect.

mascara

lol
Make your lashes triple the volume with this ultra volumising mascara. Its bodybuilding formula fattens even the thinnest of lashes and gives them up to 300% volume instantly! With no need for primers, the first application stays touch proof and smudge proof for as long you need it to, but quickly and easily wipes away with a gentle eye make-up remover, so even sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers can enjoy a fuller flutter!

compact powder

lllllll

Calvin Klein Long Wear Pressed Powder is an ultra light powder that will give you a gorgeous, flawless complexion that lasts all throughout the day. With an oil balancing formula to absorb excessive oil, this pressed powder glides naturally onto the skin and unifies the skin tone for a smooth, natural finish.

brush,lipstick and nude shadow

llll

M.A.C.116 Blush/Powder Brush (face). Tapered for shading and highlighting cheeks and face with blush. The bristles on this brush are soft and form a full, rounded shape. M·A·C professional brushes are hand-sculpted and assembled using the finest quality materials. They feature birch, linden and ramin wood handles, nickel-plated brass ferrules.

M.A.C. 214 Eye Brush. Short, rounded, double-chiselled brush with soft, natural bristles. Can be used with shadow to line and smudge around the lash line and very effective for densely shading lids

pp

and face with make up 🙂

aaa

